Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Paschal's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Atlanta

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Paschal's and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Angelia 3 days ago

3Pc Chicken

Black eyed peas, yams, Mac n cheese, corn muffin and peach cobbler. Of all the things to try in the airport and I'm glad I did. OMG!!! Makes me think of home. To the lady that served me peach cobbler. Girl you sho' nuff was right. Lip smack in' good. I love everything thing on my plate. I will be hitting this stop on all my connecting flights. Full as a tick!! Yes. I am a southern woman. Thank you for great food.

Shaylawhite37 10 days ago

2Pc Chicken

The fried chicken was soo good and juicy. I also enjoyed the mac and cheese, candied yams. It was all good and I definitely will be back again.

Krista about 1 month ago

Robert & James 1947 Fried Chicken Family Meal

Excellent chicken ! Crispy on the outside but not too much batter. Inside was moist and tender. Just perfect.

Marquitamjackson about 2 months ago

Smothered Beef Steak Meal

Okay

Marcia about 2 months ago

3Pc Wing Meal

The chicken is always hot and fresh. I wish there was turkey and dressing on the menu. That's my favorite.

Shazzadhossainsh01 about 2 months ago

2Pc Chicken

The food was Delicious! As a regular customer I wanna come back again and again. :)

Cortezsmith50 2 months ago

3Pc Chicken

It's the closest thing to grandmas Sunday afternoon good cooking! Never disappoints!

Destinedforgreatness2011 2 months ago

2 Pc BBQ Chicken Meal

The barbecue chicken meal was good, tasty, seasoned very well, a big amount of chicken pieces, and cooked very well. I liked how the barbecue chicken was cooked to perfection. Never in my life, have I tasted barbecue chicken in this way. The barbecue sauce on the chicken was very good and I could not stop eating it. The barbecue sauce on the barbecue chicken was finger-licking good. Also, the mac and cheese had a good amount of cheese on it. The mac and cheese were very cheesy to perfection. I really enjoyed myself when I ate the Paschal's restaurant. I also ate at Paschal's Restaurant in the Hartsfield Jackson Airport and it will not be my last time eating at Paschal's Restaurant in the airport and outside of the restaurant. I also tried the all you can eat buffet at Paschal's restaurant and it was delicious and yummy to my tummy. The staff, cooks, and everyone at the restaurant were very friendly and had a lot of hospitality. I always tell my friends about Paschal's Restaraunt and encourage them to visit Paschal's restaurant often. There is not any barbecue chicken that I have tasted that tastes better than Paschal's restaurant barbecue chicken. I give Paschal's restaurant a review of 100%. Furthermore, the collard greens are good. They are also seasoned to perfection. I could not stop eating the collard greens. There are many collard greens that I have tasted at other restaurants and Paschal's have the best collard greens in Atlanta, Georgia. Also, the strawberry lemonade is sweet and has enough sugar in it. Other restaurants who serve and make lemonade cannot best Paschal's restaurant in making strawberry lemonade. Finally, the homemade biscuits are good and they have enough needed butter on them and they are cooked to perfection. There is no other Soul Food Restaurant that I rather go to and dine at than Paschal's restaurant. I will always recommend Paschal's restaurant to family, friends, and co-workers.

Antonio 2 months ago

Robert & James 1947 Fried Chicken Family Meal

Awesome food

Kenya 3 months ago

2Pc Chicken

The chicken was so crunchy on the outside and tender on the inside. Popeyes chicken could never beat Paschals. I also had the mac and cheese which is to die for and coleslaw. You will not be disappointed when booking your order with Paschals. I also remember going here for my birthday a few years back when they did a red carpet event with pictures included and i had the time of my life.

Joshequera82 3 months ago

3Pc Wing Meal

Chicken was seasoned and cooked very well, with great flavor.

Kayla 4 months ago

2Pc Chicken

There fried chicken is so delicious and crispy !

Nathlie 4 months ago

Catfish Fillet Meal

This was the best fried catfish that Ive had in the city, hands down! All of the sides were amazing, and the peach cobbler was superb!

Pat 4 months ago

2Pc Chicken

Paschal's is the only restaurant in Atlanta where I eat fried chicken. Their chicken is the juiciest and best tasting chicken I've ever eaten. I would love to get their recipe!

Swalls91 4 months ago

Catfish Fillet Meal

I got this dinner with the candies yams and Mac and I must say it was delicious! I've been fantasizing about that plate since I had it! I loved the atmosphere it was very classy for a soul food restaurant. I've recommended Paschal's to several friends and family. Hate that I am so far away or they would definitely get more of my business. Glad to see they are re-opening soon!

Cn 4 months ago

Black-eyed peas

Amazing! Im craving the food now.

Lfolks 5 months ago

Paschal's Famous 1947 Fried Chicken

Hi I just saw your restaurant on the nbc nightly news. I agree and appreciate your decision to remain closed at this time I will look forward to visiting your restaurant for the first time as soon as you open.

Celle 6 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

Great Staff! Courteous and very helpful and ran through sanitary directives with us before placing the order to pick up. Very happy with how the restaurant handled the order. Great Service!

Ddowell2 7 months ago

Paschal's Fried Chicken

Had not been in a few years took a chance and stopped in to see was there a wait time luckily we just made it in before they stopped letting guest in. My husband and I loved it the food was amazing we will be back thank you so much for the experience.

Jazzcream15 8 days ago

3Pc Chicken

Ok so my one and only time eating here was in the Atlanta airport. This was my first time flying and I was on a layover. I'm hungry and I had a hour to kill so I decided to eat something. I'm walking and I can smell chicken so I wander over not expecting much ..just a hot meal to kill time. (I was coming from montana and I never heard of this place.) Anyway I order a 3 piece with mac and greens and proceed to walk towards my terminal to sit and eat. As I'm walking I begin almost drooling from the scents coming from my plate. So I walk a little bit faster lol cause I have QUICKLY come to the conclusion this just may be more than a hot meal to kill time. Ok once seated, I dig in. One word :HEAVENLY! I mean delicious is a understatement! I enjoyed every single bite of my food. EVERY BITE! I ate the bone dang near of that chicken. I was just a greasy happy mess once I finished tearing through that plate. It was perfect...chicken was perfect like my mississippi grandma's chicken perfect. AND THE GREEENSSS! No hot sauce needed. Loved it. This meal happened well over 2 years ago and I still think about it to this day! Lol man I pray for another layover in atl so that I may be reunited with that fine cuisine. Thank you.

Sallie 28 days ago

2Pc Chicken

I remember when they were on hunter street and chicken w1.50 sandwiches and still good no it more but still good Sallie

Kf about 2 months ago

3Pc Chicken

The food with absolutely delicious I would recommend this restaurant to anyone. I'm a regular customer I will definitely be back for more.

Tevin about 2 months ago

4 Choice Vegetable Plate

Great

Smithgeary about 2 months ago

2Pc Chicken

It was during Morehouse 's Homecoming. My best friend had never been to Paschall's. I can remember as a young student at Morehouse eating the chicken for the first time. My friend wanted another taste before leaving back home. It was great.

Linda about 2 months ago

3Pc Wing Meal

Great baked. Wings!

Linda 2 months ago

Oven Roasted Chicken Family Meal

The roasted chicken is sooo good and juicy and flavorful!!! The yams are the best too!!

Vicki 2 months ago

3Pc Wing Meal

I never been to this restaurant but looking forward to a visit real soon.

Monicamoten1 2 months ago

3Pc Chicken

Finger licking good the best !!

Dyeisha 2 months ago

3Pc Wing Meal

Mannnnn ... when I tell y'all I had a wonderful meal the other night ! I didn't know if I wanted to save the other half for later or go back up there and order ANOTHER plate. The food is awesome!

Erien 3 months ago

Catfish Fillet Meal

Love this entree! Good eating for sure!

Cathy 3 months ago

Paschal's award winning peach cobbler

Better than my own recipe. It's delicious

Craig 4 months ago

2Pc Chicken

The first time I had this meal, I was actually blessed with it so I didn't have to pay but I was still SOLD! Everything was cooked to perfection & seasoned perfectly, not too much or less of anything. My 2 sides were Collard greens & broccoli. I kept it green. I had dark meat because that's my preference. I would recommend this meal & Paschal's to ANYBODY visiting Atlanta, especially a tourist. WELCOME TO ATLANTA

Mr 4 months ago

3Pc Chicken

Our orders were prepared very quickly but also accurately which was surprising. Though it was takeout only, each person that I encountered were super friendly. This experience makes me anticipate dining in to get the full experience. We ordered two meals and dessert and couldn't have been happier with our choices. The chicken was super crispy, juicy and packed with flavor. The collard greens were cooked and seasoned perfectly (not too salty as I have experienced in some places), the candied yams were sweet and complimented the mac & cheese nicely (yes, I eat them together, don't judge me). The biscuits were just okay in my opinion, but admittedly, I am somewhat of a biscuit snob so they get a pass. I'll reserve my full biscuit critique for when I return and can eat them fresh. The peach cobbler was amazing! Sweet with ample amounts of crust which I like. I will definitely be going back for more since I was forced to share it with my friend. Next time, I will eat it in the car before I go in the house. All in all a fantastic meal and an amazing price, It is hard to beat. Give it a try.

Bonellidee 4 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

Amazing chicken, I tasted it during an Unexpected Atlanta Walking tour. I loved learning about the history and tasting the food cooked with such love

Markmgay 4 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

The best Fried Chicken, better than my Grandma. I also love the history of the restaurant. Amazing!

Ken 4 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

Their Fried Chicken is delicious! Also the ambiance of the restaurant is delightful and comforting. The best part is all of the historical significance.

Brittanydanielem 5 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

Truly one of the top meals I've had in my lifetime. I've raved about this place to everyone I know who will be in the area. I travel frequently for work and look forward to every trip to Atlanta for Paschal's. The food is always so fresh and cooked to literal perfection. Every bite is just absolutely incredible, the seasonings and the textures of each bite are amazing. Seriously, I can't express how much I love this place. I live in New York and nothing can even hold a candle to how excellent everything is at Paschal's. I'd suggest an item, but anything you could possibly choose is going to be excellent!

Richmondpunch 7 months ago

16 oz Bone-in Ribeye

Just moved here from Dallas, TX and went searching for a good steak. Well let me tell you if you are looking for a good steak look no further, Paschal's is it!!! Their ribeye with a side of greens, mashed potatoes, yams and cornbread made me feel right at home!!!

T. 7 months ago

Catfish Fillet Meal

I'd like to consider myself a regular. One of my favorite dishes is the Catfish entree! And light I add the cornbread goes with EVERYTHING-simply delicious! I always bring my family and friends to dine at Paschal's when they're in town visiting.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA