Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Paschal's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Joshequera82 7 days ago

3Pc Wing Meal

Chicken was seasoned and cooked very well, with great flavor.

Kayla 24 days ago

2Pc Chicken

There fried chicken is so delicious and crispy !

Nathlie 27 days ago

Catfish Fillet Meal

This was the best fried catfish that Ive had in the city, hands down! All of the sides were amazing, and the peach cobbler was superb!

Pat 29 days ago

2Pc Chicken

Paschal's is the only restaurant in Atlanta where I eat fried chicken. Their chicken is the juiciest and best tasting chicken I've ever eaten. I would love to get their recipe!

Swalls91 about 1 month ago

Catfish Fillet Meal

I got this dinner with the candies yams and Mac and I must say it was delicious! I've been fantasizing about that plate since I had it! I loved the atmosphere it was very classy for a soul food restaurant. I've recommended Paschal's to several friends and family. Hate that I am so far away or they would definitely get more of my business. Glad to see they are re-opening soon!

Cn about 1 month ago

Black-eyed peas

Amazing! Im craving the food now.

Lfolks 2 months ago

Paschal's Famous 1947 Fried Chicken

Hi I just saw your restaurant on the nbc nightly news. I agree and appreciate your decision to remain closed at this time I will look forward to visiting your restaurant for the first time as soon as you open.

Celle 4 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

Great Staff! Courteous and very helpful and ran through sanitary directives with us before placing the order to pick up. Very happy with how the restaurant handled the order. Great Service!

Ddowell2 4 months ago

Paschal's Fried Chicken

Had not been in a few years took a chance and stopped in to see was there a wait time luckily we just made it in before they stopped letting guest in. My husband and I loved it the food was amazing we will be back thank you so much for the experience.

Shenry1992 4 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

I absolutely LOVE the fried chicken! It's seasoned so well and perfectly crisp! I highly recommend you try it!

Lpowellbx 4 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

I moved to Atlanta from NY five years ago and had to try the chicken my mom always told me about as I was growing up. She said she would save her bus quarter and walk home from Washington H.S. just to stop and get a chicken sandwich. I was not disappointed as I have been with many other soul food restaurants here. I have been back many times for the brunch, the fish, the shrimp and grits. I flew my mom home after 30 years and gave her and her childhood friends luncheon here for her 80th birthday and they all had the chicken they remembered as kids. Every time someone from up North comes to visit I bring them to Paschal's because I know they will not be disappointed and they love it!

Lakey 4 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

I love this place! Not Only is it reasonably priced but the food is good. The chicken dinner was delicious and taste like it was home cooked by Grandma! The The chicken was well-prepared and the collard greens and macaroni and cheese were The perfect additions to make it a complete meal. My family and I all enjoyed it and we will continue to dine here.

Amabins 5 months ago

Creamy Cheese Grits

If you're looking for the best brunch in the ATL, look no further! I can't think of one item I didn't love on the brunch buffet! Everything was delicious and perfectly seasoned. I'm a grit connoisseur and let me tell you, those creamy grits were everything! This was my first brunch experience. I can't wait to come back!

Randle 5 months ago

Catfish & Shrimp Etouffee

OMG If heaven existed in a dish this is what it would be called. This is the best Etouffee i've ever had.

Deirdra 5 months ago

Lemon Herb Tilapia

Everything was great! I'm never disappointed with the staff the food or the ambiance! Definitely a great way to relax and enjoy good food and live music

Myllettep 5 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

I really liked the fried chicken dinner with Macaroni and greens at Paschal's, and to make it even better, the cornbread was soooo delicious, I had it TWICE. I am not a cornbread fan, but after eating at this awesome restaurant, I will always order the cornbread. I will be back many many times and will bring my acting buddies.

La'tonya 5 months ago

Paschal's Shrimp & Creamy Grits

I have never had the pleasure of dining at the actual restaurant however my sister dined in and brought me a couple entrees to my house. I truly enjoyed the Fire Grilled Salmon as well as the Shrimp and Grits. Both entrees were fresh, seasoned well, tender, juicy, and cooked to perfection. Even though she placed them as to-go orders, they were still steaming hot when I received them. My mouth was watering and I was definitely craving more as I devoured my final bite. I.ve heard that the ambiance of the restaurant is amazing and makes you feel like you're at home. I am planning to surprise my boyfriend with dinner there for his birthday next month. I'm sure he's going to enjoy the southern cuisine as much as I did. I keep gazing at this menu with so many amazing selections and I can't wait to get there!

T 5 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

The food was great. I had white chicken meat dinner. With yams and macaroni. This was my second time dining in. However, this experience wasn't the best. We dined on a Thrusday evening. I never would've thought Thursday would be what the cooks considered swamped. It took 35 minutes before water | drinks were taken then a additional 40 - 1 hour before our food came to the table. The mamager stopped by and promised to come back with food but he never came back. We really loved the food but the customer service from management wasn't the best. Our server Tatiana was awesome and made light of the delay in food. I hope weekday service steps up and mirror the weeekend service.

Iannevinforbes 5 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

Hi I am Ian. In August of 2019 I came to Atlanta to do a food tour on soul cuisine. The first spot we hit was Paschal's and this restaurant is the Mecca of soul food, the location is perfectly convenient in downtown. It was close to my hotel. The atmosphere was outstanding: comfy, great service, great artwork. It made me feel MLK's presence and the Civil Rights Movement. Moving on to the food the fried chicken was cooked perfect seasoned to the bone, the candied yams were sweet and the the texture was out of this world. If you are visiting Atlanta or live here and haven't yet tried Paschal's its a must do you haven't lived until you try paschal's.

Monekew5923 5 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

Great portion, fairly priced, delicious taste, and awesome atmosphere!

Cathy 20 days ago

Paschal's award winning peach cobbler

Better than my own recipe. It's delicious

Craig 27 days ago

2Pc Chicken

The first time I had this meal, I was actually blessed with it so I didn't have to pay but I was still SOLD! Everything was cooked to perfection & seasoned perfectly, not too much or less of anything. My 2 sides were Collard greens & broccoli. I kept it green. I had dark meat because that's my preference. I would recommend this meal & Paschal's to ANYBODY visiting Atlanta, especially a tourist. WELCOME TO ATLANTA

Mr 29 days ago

3Pc Chicken

Our orders were prepared very quickly but also accurately which was surprising. Though it was takeout only, each person that I encountered were super friendly. This experience makes me anticipate dining in to get the full experience. We ordered two meals and dessert and couldn't have been happier with our choices. The chicken was super crispy, juicy and packed with flavor. The collard greens were cooked and seasoned perfectly (not too salty as I have experienced in some places), the candied yams were sweet and complimented the mac & cheese nicely (yes, I eat them together, don't judge me). The biscuits were just okay in my opinion, but admittedly, I am somewhat of a biscuit snob so they get a pass. I'll reserve my full biscuit critique for when I return and can eat them fresh. The peach cobbler was amazing! Sweet with ample amounts of crust which I like. I will definitely be going back for more since I was forced to share it with my friend. Next time, I will eat it in the car before I go in the house. All in all a fantastic meal and an amazing price, It is hard to beat. Give it a try.

Bonellidee about 1 month ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

Amazing chicken, I tasted it during an Unexpected Atlanta Walking tour. I loved learning about the history and tasting the food cooked with such love

Markmgay about 1 month ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

The best Fried Chicken, better than my Grandma. I also love the history of the restaurant. Amazing!

Ken about 2 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

Their Fried Chicken is delicious! Also the ambiance of the restaurant is delightful and comforting. The best part is all of the historical significance.

Brittanydanielem 2 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

Truly one of the top meals I've had in my lifetime. I've raved about this place to everyone I know who will be in the area. I travel frequently for work and look forward to every trip to Atlanta for Paschal's. The food is always so fresh and cooked to literal perfection. Every bite is just absolutely incredible, the seasonings and the textures of each bite are amazing. Seriously, I can't express how much I love this place. I live in New York and nothing can even hold a candle to how excellent everything is at Paschal's. I'd suggest an item, but anything you could possibly choose is going to be excellent!

Richmondpunch 4 months ago

16 oz Bone-in Ribeye

Just moved here from Dallas, TX and went searching for a good steak. Well let me tell you if you are looking for a good steak look no further, Paschal's is it!!! Their ribeye with a side of greens, mashed potatoes, yams and cornbread made me feel right at home!!!

T. 4 months ago

Catfish Fillet Meal

I'd like to consider myself a regular. One of my favorite dishes is the Catfish entree! And light I add the cornbread goes with EVERYTHING-simply delicious! I always bring my family and friends to dine at Paschal's when they're in town visiting.

Ritaroo02 4 months ago

Collards w/ ham shanks

I absolutely love a good ole fashion side of greens, and these are tasty and hit the spot.

Shelia513 4 months ago

Paschal's Fried Chicken

I recently attend a retirement dinner at the Atlanta resturante. On that evening the guest were presented with a buffet of mac n cheese, ham, collard greens, peach cobbler, rolls and corn bread. The entire menu was delicious but the fried chicken was perfect! Crispy, moist and oh so mouth watering!! When I was a child my grandmother made fried chicken every Sunday regardless. Having the fried chicken at Pascals took me back to my grandma's fried chicken dinners. I could eat dinner there every Sunday. I just recommend Pascals to friends looking to host their mother's birthday dinner.

Moniquesmithd1994 5 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

very fresh Great soul food great customer service i love paschals

Ashley 5 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

This restaurant is nice. I came with my family for dinner on a Saturday. It was busy but with the hustle and bustle of everything the service remained very pleasant and the food delicious!

Vershonjones 5 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

Ivy is so Wonderful she has good customer service

Diamondave1000bc 5 months ago

Paschal's Black Bean Burger

This is by far 1 of the best healthy burgers I have ever had! You will not even know that it's not a regular gourmet beef burger but this 1 has all the health benefits! 5 stars!!!!!!!!!!

Sade 5 months ago

Tilapia Fillet Family Meal

The chicken was moist you could taste the seasoning in each bite that you take the seasoning was kidder perfect not too much not too little. I had the crisp that I love to pan seared or baked chicken. To indulge that with the cornbread bites that's better then jiffy those things are award winning as well along with the macaroni and cheese and collard with ham shank with the strawberry lemonade it's just like a peaceful day in heaven. I eat here at least twice a week. I just love it.

La'tonya 5 months ago

Smothered Beef Steak Family Meal

I have never had the pleasure of dining at the actual restaurant however my sister dined in and brought me a couple entrees to my house. I truly enjoyed the Fire Grilled Salmon as well as the Shrimp and Grits. Both entrees were fresh, seasoned well, tender, juicy, and cooked to perfection. Even though she placed them as to-go orders, they were still steaming hot when I received them. My mouth was watering and I was definitely craving more as I devoured my final bite. I.ve heard that the ambiance of the restaurant is amazing and makes you feel like you're at home. I am planning to surprise my boyfriend with dinner there for his birthday next month. I'm sure he's going to enjoy the southern cuisine as much as I did. I keep gazing at this menu with so many amazing selections and I can't wait to get there!

Cheniyaparks21 5 months ago

Catfish Fillet Meal

God knows I love myself some good catfish ! But when I went to Paschal's and tried theirs with a side of Mac and cheese & delicious collards, I feel in love all over again !! The service & atmosphere was PERFECT! Told my coworkers about Paschal's and we are having brunch next Sunday ! Thanks again !

Messiahhicks2016 5 months ago

Robert & James Fried Green Tomatoes

Omg omg them green tomatoes are unimaginable, like a Sunday morning at your grandmothers cooking a Sunday dinner , definitely recommend!!!

Ashleycon101 6 months ago

Catfish & Shrimp Etouffee

This was my fist time at Paschal's, and I was not disappointed. The atmosphere was amazing and definitely shows the rich history of the restaurant. The cornbread was a delicious starter while waiting my meal to come. The catfish & shrimp etouffee had a great presentation and tasted amazing. The shrimp were jumbo and very filling. I prefer the fried okra as a side, which was seasoned perfectly. I will definitely be back to enjoy more menu options!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA