Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Paschal's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Celle 15 days ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

Great Staff! Courteous and very helpful and ran through sanitary directives with us before placing the order to pick up. Very happy with how the restaurant handled the order. Great Service!

Ddowell2 26 days ago

Paschal's Fried Chicken

Had not been in a few years took a chance and stopped in to see was there a wait time luckily we just made it in before they stopped letting guest in. My husband and I loved it the food was amazing we will be back thank you so much for the experience.

Shenry1992 about 1 month ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

I absolutely LOVE the fried chicken! It's seasoned so well and perfectly crisp! I highly recommend you try it!

Lpowellbx about 1 month ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

I moved to Atlanta from NY five years ago and had to try the chicken my mom always told me about as I was growing up. She said she would save her bus quarter and walk home from Washington H.S. just to stop and get a chicken sandwich. I was not disappointed as I have been with many other soul food restaurants here. I have been back many times for the brunch, the fish, the shrimp and grits. I flew my mom home after 30 years and gave her and her childhood friends luncheon here for her 80th birthday and they all had the chicken they remembered as kids. Every time someone from up North comes to visit I bring them to Paschal's because I know they will not be disappointed and they love it!

Lakey about 1 month ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

I love this place! Not Only is it reasonably priced but the food is good. The chicken dinner was delicious and taste like it was home cooked by Grandma! The The chicken was well-prepared and the collard greens and macaroni and cheese were The perfect additions to make it a complete meal. My family and I all enjoyed it and we will continue to dine here.

Amabins about 1 month ago

Creamy Cheese Grits

If you're looking for the best brunch in the ATL, look no further! I can't think of one item I didn't love on the brunch buffet! Everything was delicious and perfectly seasoned. I'm a grit connoisseur and let me tell you, those creamy grits were everything! This was my first brunch experience. I can't wait to come back!

Randle about 2 months ago

Catfish & Shrimp Etouffee

OMG If heaven existed in a dish this is what it would be called. This is the best Etouffee i've ever had.

Deirdra 2 months ago

Lemon Herb Tilapia

Everything was great! I'm never disappointed with the staff the food or the ambiance! Definitely a great way to relax and enjoy good food and live music

Myllettep 2 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

I really liked the fried chicken dinner with Macaroni and greens at Paschal's, and to make it even better, the cornbread was soooo delicious, I had it TWICE. I am not a cornbread fan, but after eating at this awesome restaurant, I will always order the cornbread. I will be back many many times and will bring my acting buddies.

La'tonya 2 months ago

Paschal's Shrimp & Creamy Grits

I have never had the pleasure of dining at the actual restaurant however my sister dined in and brought me a couple entrees to my house. I truly enjoyed the Fire Grilled Salmon as well as the Shrimp and Grits. Both entrees were fresh, seasoned well, tender, juicy, and cooked to perfection. Even though she placed them as to-go orders, they were still steaming hot when I received them. My mouth was watering and I was definitely craving more as I devoured my final bite. I.ve heard that the ambiance of the restaurant is amazing and makes you feel like you're at home. I am planning to surprise my boyfriend with dinner there for his birthday next month. I'm sure he's going to enjoy the southern cuisine as much as I did. I keep gazing at this menu with so many amazing selections and I can't wait to get there!

T 2 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

The food was great. I had white chicken meat dinner. With yams and macaroni. This was my second time dining in. However, this experience wasn't the best. We dined on a Thrusday evening. I never would've thought Thursday would be what the cooks considered swamped. It took 35 minutes before water | drinks were taken then a additional 40 - 1 hour before our food came to the table. The mamager stopped by and promised to come back with food but he never came back. We really loved the food but the customer service from management wasn't the best. Our server Tatiana was awesome and made light of the delay in food. I hope weekday service steps up and mirror the weeekend service.

Iannevinforbes 2 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

Hi I am Ian. In August of 2019 I came to Atlanta to do a food tour on soul cuisine. The first spot we hit was Paschal's and this restaurant is the Mecca of soul food, the location is perfectly convenient in downtown. It was close to my hotel. The atmosphere was outstanding: comfy, great service, great artwork. It made me feel MLK's presence and the Civil Rights Movement. Moving on to the food the fried chicken was cooked perfect seasoned to the bone, the candied yams were sweet and the the texture was out of this world. If you are visiting Atlanta or live here and haven't yet tried Paschal's its a must do you haven't lived until you try paschal's.

Monekew5923 2 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

Great portion, fairly priced, delicious taste, and awesome atmosphere!

Melissashannon72 3 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

This was my second time visiting Paschals. I had my birthday dinner with family and friends. The food was amazing. The appetizers was great to you should try the fried green tomatoes 😋

Jasmyne 3 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

An amazing experience with even better food and drinks. Great city location and the staff was extremely pleasant! You'll enjoy!

Anya 3 months ago

Lemon Herb Tilapia

Enjoyed the Brunch Buffet. First time . Will be back.

Teebmore 3 months ago

Catch of the Day

Best fish dinner I have had in a long time. Coming home from Guatemala, I needed a good home cooked style meal and Paschal's did not disappoint! Thank you! Theresa B.

Court 3 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

I got the catfish fingers for an appetizer and for my entree I got the fried chicken dinner, with macaroni and greens. 3 words...SOOOOOO FREAKING GOOD! If you're looking for a good meal to make you feel like you're eating Sunday dinner at granny's house I definitely recommend eating here. The fried chicken was juicy and tender and the sides were on point. The catfish fingers were so good that even a non-fish lover would love them. The food was perfect, the service was great...I honestly have no complaints.

Kcgddesigns 3 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

My servers was great she made great suggestions on the menu. My Chicken dinner was delicious and all my sides was yummy.

Attallaha613 3 months ago

Paschal's Seafood Pasta Bowl

love it

Richmondpunch 22 days ago

16 oz Bone-in Ribeye

Just moved here from Dallas, TX and went searching for a good steak. Well let me tell you if you are looking for a good steak look no further, Paschal's is it!!! Their ribeye with a side of greens, mashed potatoes, yams and cornbread made me feel right at home!!!

T. about 1 month ago

Catfish Fillet

I'd like to consider myself a regular. One of my favorite dishes is the Catfish entree! And light I add the cornbread goes with EVERYTHING-simply delicious! I always bring my family and friends to dine at Paschal's when they're in town visiting.

Ritaroo02 about 1 month ago

Collards w/ ham shanks

I absolutely love a good ole fashion side of greens, and these are tasty and hit the spot.

Shelia513 about 1 month ago

Paschal's Fried Chicken

I recently attend a retirement dinner at the Atlanta resturante. On that evening the guest were presented with a buffet of mac n cheese, ham, collard greens, peach cobbler, rolls and corn bread. The entire menu was delicious but the fried chicken was perfect! Crispy, moist and oh so mouth watering!! When I was a child my grandmother made fried chicken every Sunday regardless. Having the fried chicken at Pascals took me back to my grandma's fried chicken dinners. I could eat dinner there every Sunday. I just recommend Pascals to friends looking to host their mother's birthday dinner.

Moniquesmithd1994 about 1 month ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

very fresh Great soul food great customer service i love paschals

Ashley about 2 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

This restaurant is nice. I came with my family for dinner on a Saturday. It was busy but with the hustle and bustle of everything the service remained very pleasant and the food delicious!

Vershonjones 2 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

Ivy is so Wonderful she has good customer service

Diamondave1000bc 2 months ago

Paschal's Black Bean Burger

This is by far 1 of the best healthy burgers I have ever had! You will not even know that it's not a regular gourmet beef burger but this 1 has all the health benefits! 5 stars!!!!!!!!!!

Sade 2 months ago

Lemon Herb Roasted Chicken

The chicken was moist you could taste the seasoning in each bite that you take the seasoning was kidder perfect not too much not too little. I had the crisp that I love to pan seared or baked chicken. To indulge that with the cornbread bites that's better then jiffy those things are award winning as well along with the macaroni and cheese and collard with ham shank with the strawberry lemonade it's just like a peaceful day in heaven. I eat here at least twice a week. I just love it.

La'tonya 2 months ago

Fire Grilled Salmon

I have never had the pleasure of dining at the actual restaurant however my sister dined in and brought me a couple entrees to my house. I truly enjoyed the Fire Grilled Salmon as well as the Shrimp and Grits. Both entrees were fresh, seasoned well, tender, juicy, and cooked to perfection. Even though she placed them as to-go orders, they were still steaming hot when I received them. My mouth was watering and I was definitely craving more as I devoured my final bite. I.ve heard that the ambiance of the restaurant is amazing and makes you feel like you're at home. I am planning to surprise my boyfriend with dinner there for his birthday next month. I'm sure he's going to enjoy the southern cuisine as much as I did. I keep gazing at this menu with so many amazing selections and I can't wait to get there!

Cheniyaparks21 2 months ago

Catfish Fillet

God knows I love myself some good catfish ! But when I went to Paschal's and tried theirs with a side of Mac and cheese & delicious collards, I feel in love all over again !! The service & atmosphere was PERFECT! Told my coworkers about Paschal's and we are having brunch next Sunday ! Thanks again !

Messiahhicks2016 2 months ago

Robert & James Fried Green Tomatoes

Omg omg them green tomatoes are unimaginable, like a Sunday morning at your grandmothers cooking a Sunday dinner , definitely recommend!!!

Ashleycon101 2 months ago

Catfish & Shrimp Etouffee

This was my fist time at Paschal's, and I was not disappointed. The atmosphere was amazing and definitely shows the rich history of the restaurant. The cornbread was a delicious starter while waiting my meal to come. The catfish & shrimp etouffee had a great presentation and tasted amazing. The shrimp were jumbo and very filling. I prefer the fried okra as a side, which was seasoned perfectly. I will definitely be back to enjoy more menu options!

Shuntina 3 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

Food is absolutely amazing it's cooked just right, good selection of sides to choose from a big space to eat and enjoy with excellent customer service

Tstevens219 3 months ago

Paschal's Shrimp & Creamy Grits

I absolutely love shrimp and grits. Because Paschal's does them so well it's the only thing I order when I visit. The grits are the right creamy, cheesy consistency and the coulis with sausage and bacon has the right amount of kick to it to compliment the shrimp & grits.

Shatika23 3 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

Pascal is always my go to for good southern food and a great vibe. The atmosphere is awesome. It gives you a sense of the Georgia culture. The service is fast! Every chance I get to celebrate a moment in life pascal is always on my list. Who can beat the valet service?! I always feel special that someone can pull my car into a spot instead of driving all around town. Lastly the staff always seems happy about the job their doing.

Stoddard 3 months ago

Candied Yams

Not a main item, but I'm huge on sides and the candied yams here are amazing. Reminds me of my grandmas cooking. Give this place an overall 4/4 stars.

Themarantfamily 3 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

Paschal's is one of my favorite Atlanta stops, especially when traveling for work, which I do frequently. At Hartsfield, I make a b-line to terminal B for the consistently, delicious Mac and cheese, collard greens, and yams! The fried chicken is delectable! Eat at Paschal's for southern, soul food that tastes like your grandma's kitchen! K. Marant

Eberhartroberta4 3 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

My church held their Christmas Party at the Northside location. We had the best food and servers. I will be attending this wonderful place again.

Peeplese2005 3 months ago

Paschal's Seafood Trio

I enjoy seafood and I'm quite picky. Being ex military affiliated, I've traveled extensively and have had the opportunity to experience many fine restaurants, but this restaurant definitely ranks up top. It is quite rare that I've visited a restaurant whereas everything on my plate is at least good if not superb. The salmon was simply awesome and the other three people in my party were all praising the food and environment of this establishment. Zach was our waiter and he did not disappoint us; his customer service matched the food and we all know that poor customer could ruin any experience! The valet attendants were also courteous and professional. I could go on and on and I can hardly wait to visit again so that other family members from Savannah can also experience this place; it was sooo good! 👏🏼



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA