Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Paschal's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Chaunieceh 10 days ago

Legacy Burger

The tastiest burger I had, it's a all time favorite 👌🏾👌🏾

Wendy 23 days ago

Southern Fried Appetizer Platter

Pascal's did not disappoint with authentically prepared southern food, with attentive service in a nice atmosphere! It was a lovely evening.

Angel 27 days ago

Macaroni & Cheese

I visit this place at least every two weeks, either at the Hartsfield-Jackson airport or at the location on Northside dr. The fried chicken & macaroni & cheese is the ultimate combination! Consistently great service AND food. 5 stars every single time.

Chandelle 30 days ago

Collards w/ ham shanks

OMG I luv u guys everytime we come to the A we have to stop and eat coming and leaving ya'll want give me that collard green recipe LOL all good tho. best southern food.

Albert about 1 month ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

I live in washington dc, but when i travel to Atlanta, I must have dinner at Paschal's been there 6 or 7 times and the fried chicken is out of this world.

Joseph about 1 month ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

Okay, the wait was very crazy long

Cfoster78 about 1 month ago

Paschal's Famous 1947 Fried Chicken

This was "OMG" the best soul food that I have ever had eating out.. I have been telling everyone just how good the food is and how nice the restaurant is over all. Great food, friendly staff !

Angel about 2 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

So, my best friend (Atlanta newcomer) and I walked into Paschal's on a Monday afternoon starving to death! We both had been pretty busy for most of the day and I couldn't wait to show off the legendary Paschal's! When the basket of cornbread & butter came to the table she knew she was in for a surprise.... aside from sweet tea, it's the most southern perfection to pair with the best food south of the Mason Dixon. We ordered the sweet & savory platter to start. We chose the Cajun dry rub wings, voodoo shrimp, and calamari. First off, those are the juiciest, crispiest, wings ever in life! The flavor, omg Best wings in Atlanta!! The shrimp were HUGE and super succulent, and the calamari was fried perfection. I also ordered the 1947 fried chicken, my usual favorite guilty pleasure! The chicken is seasoned to perfection, with and amazing golden coating of crispy seasoned batter & unlike the usual chicken breast, ZERO DRYNESS DECTECTED! The Mac & cheese is a cheesy, creamy, melty dollop of heaven. Definitely better than anyone's granny or auntie! Basically we literally wobbled out of there!! Everyone should visit, and order 1 of everything on the menu! Lol Paschal's will always be one of my favorite Atlanta staples!

Jenniferse about 2 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

I was there today for my cousins 90th Birthday celebration. The food was served Buffett style, salad, collards, mac n cheese, fried chicken, baked fish, rolls and cornbread, Everything was delicious, I mean excellent! The chicken was seasoned and fried like grandma use to fry! The greens were seasoned perfectly with a hint of red pepper OMG! That mac n cheese was the cheesiest just like we all that was there like it!! I haven't been to Pascal's in awhile, but I'm going to make it my business to eat there from now on at least once a month if not more!! Great food!!!

Familyreyes211 about 2 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

I am from San Marcos Texas and went to Paschal's because I had some friends recommend it to me. The fried chicken we had was the best I have ever had in my life. The trip to Atlanta was for other reasons but eating there was not just the icing on the cake for me and my wife but the whole entire cake! Everything we had was great from appetizers to cocktails. Wish I could have brought that place back to Texas with me!

Lwj007 2 months ago

Paschal's Shrimp & Creamy Grits

Excellent meal as always, took three new people, all love the main course, and love the fried dill pickles, fried chicken, and catfish. They went back the next night

Iphone 3 months ago

16 oz Bone-in Ribeye

A seafood pasta dish And Ribs for lunch the next day Excellent service. Friendly. Issue with steak (have had this issue at another place so no reflection on them) which they quickly made right. Everything was delicious. Had the sweet potato pie . YUM. Certainly recommend!

Dwilliams0691 3 months ago

Southern mac & cheese

I can't wait to come back! During my visit I ordered the mac and cheese and fried chicken and it was amazing. The chicken was nice and crispy and seasoned to perfection. The mac and cheese warm and cheesy. Service and drinks were very good as well. This place has so much history as well.

Jlabrit 3 months ago

Paschal's Seafood Pasta Bowl

I am an Atlanta native, and I must admit there is NOTHING like the Paschal's! I first visited this restaurant on my prom night in 2012 and have been going every since. The food is SO fresh that I vividly remember smelling the rolls every time I drove past the restaurant. The Seafood Pasta Bowl is like no other pasta dish in Atlanta. I cannot wait to visit yet again for my birthday next month!

Octaviamixson 3 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

The best. Crispy and still juicy. Walked over to Concourse B to try it out and it was well worth it

Bsdavis1214 3 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

I COME HERE EVERY TIME I AM IN ATL AND THE FOOD IS HANDS DOWN THEEEEEEEEE BEST!!!! SO MUCH SO MY FAMILY IS PLANNING A REUNION NEXT YEAR AND I TALKED ABOUT IT SO MUCH EVERYONE WANTS TO SEE WHAT THE HYPE IS SO WE WILL FOR SURE BE EATING HERE DURING THAT TIME. THERE ARE A LOT OF RESTAURANTS THERE BUT NONE OF THEM BEATS THIS PLACE! UNTIL NEXT TIME XOXOXO :-)

Battle 3 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

The "famous chicken" was the best that I have EVER had. Thanks for still being around after all these years in the same community.

Nsjpjj1 3 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

Lord have mercy. Decided to give Paschals a try here at the airport after reading the history of the establishment. Customer service was excellent and the food was EXTRAORDINARY. Chicken was so moist with BOLD flavors. Mac & Cheese was so delicious and light. Candied yams were perfect, I could taste the sweetnesses and spice without either overshadowing each other. A true gem from the beginning.

Tracy 15 days ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

Very Good fried chicken Mashed potatoes good.

Jhollis53 24 days ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

Very good. Enjoy. Will return very soon

Chrisylatrice 28 days ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

I had the Fried Chicken, yams and mac & cheese. The chicken was seasoned perfectly and the yams were the omg good! The mac & cheese was nice and cheesy. In Atlanta where you can find soul food on every corner, this is a must. The ambiance of the location is fantastic with all of the Civil Rights Pictures. Absolutely love it! Our server "K" was so nice absolutely loved her as well :)

Zamarahg01 about 1 month ago

Robert & James Fried Green Tomatoes

I am from nyc and came to visit I visited another restaurant here in Atlanta but didn't have the best experience, it was my birthday trip so me & my girl friend looked up others and found paschals first off the food is amazing as well as the service. I had never had fried tomatoes but I said let me give it a try and it was amazing, super different. I will be back for sure now that I have officially moved here.

Ashley about 1 month ago

Tilapia Sandwich

I always enjoy the blackened tilapia sandwich. It's broiled and seasoned to perfection!

Yungyaga about 1 month ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

Lord have mercy that was the best chicken I have ever had in my life. I was born and raised in Atl and have never eaten here but I suggest that you go there asap i love it.

Athlone2019 about 1 month ago

Fire Grilled Salmon

The salmon was amazing, it was not dry it was moist and melted in my mouth! Great experience great atmosphere!

Tawannaaustin about 2 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

My husband & I came to Atlanta to celebrate our 18th Wedding Anniversary. We saw the sign, read about the history of Paschel's & made a reservation. We thoroughly enjoyed our Anniversary dinner! The service was great & the food was grand! Everything on our plate was delicious! Thank you for a great memory to share with family & friends!

Leamatson0321 about 2 months ago

Catfish Fillet

Order the catfish fillet, it's a nice size, Add the etoufee sauce for $4 with grilled shrimp(if they ask). The sauce on the catfish made the catfish dinner. Candied yams were also sweet. Friendly staff

Angela 2 months ago

Chef's Signature Gumbo

ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!! The best Gumbo ever on this side of heaven!!!!!! I can't wait to get come back and have it again!!!!! The customer service at Paschal's is excellent, and the food is wonderful!!! True down home, authentic southern-styled food!!!

Reltru 3 months ago

Southern mac & cheese

This macaroni was the cheesiest I had ever eaten. It wasnt just cheesy it was full of flavor. It should ne on everyone's plate when they dine here.

Msmith2k3 3 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

The fired chicken here is amazing. Its that old fashion fried chicken that your grandmother has been making since you were a kid. If you want to take yourself back to the good old days then you must eat this meal at Paschal's. I live close and eat this at least once a week. MMM MMM good.

Janice 3 months ago

Catfish Fillet

The catfish was fried to perfection. The green beans were the best I've ever had. The collard greens were good as well.

Sayednairb 3 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

I had the signature dish and the chicken was tender, flavorful and seasoned just right. The sides of baked Macaroni & Cheese and Black Eyed Peas were delicious as well.

Clsdacbm 3 months ago

Paschal's Seafood Trio

Our waiter was great, the food however I would only rate 3 out of 5...not all that great.

Taiwjohnson 3 months ago

Paschal's Famous 1947 Fried Chicken

Do yourself a favor and don't walk but run to Paschals for the fried chicken, Mac n cheese, greens and peach cobbler. It's fantastic!! What's even more amazing is that it was also an important part of the Civil Rights movement which is evident by the pictures on the wall of Dr. King and others.

Mundy 3 months ago

1947 Old Fashion Fried Chicken

I love it!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September:
Announced soon

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA